Weekends are for…

Apparently anything but writing. I can’t seem to find the time to fit it in. I’ll blame it on our schedule this fall – weekends are also for anything but relaxing.

This weekend was for family. Cousins on my mom’s side to be specific. One of my favorite cousins was married yesterday. I remember playing Candyland with Kevin and his older brother Alan in my grandparents’ living room. I remember feeling left out when they got to see Raiders of the Lost Ark, and I wasn’t old enough yet.  They were the boys I always looked up to and adored.

It was a joy this weekend to see Kevin and all of his brothers in one place. It happens rarely, and so I think it made us all a bit teary (in a good way) to see them all up at the altar together looking very handsome in their tuxes! I can’t imagine how my aunt felt to see them!

So, this weekend was about hugging cousins not seen in a long time, celebrating love and marriage and family.

I’m thankful for…

62. Family.  Just that simple – near or far, it’s just lovely to have those you “belong to.”

63. the joy of watching my girl wanting to get out and boogie on the dance floor.

64. Kevin & Suzette and their obvious joy.

65. the beauty of fall

66. Caramel apple cupcakes.  To die for.

67. a husband who will just jump in and talk and have fun.

Leave a Reply

